Candidates for City Office

Offices to be elected are Mayor (2-year term) and two Council members (4-year terms). Candidates must be at least 21 years of age and eligible to vote in Lakeville. For additional information contact the City Clerk’s office at (952) 985-4404.

Candidates are listed in the order in which they filed.
Candidate Office Seeking Affidavit of Candidacy Campaign Financial Reports
Doug Anderson Mayor Doug Anderson (PDF) March 15, 2016 (PDF)
Luke Hellier Council Member Luke Hellier (PDF) July 12, 2016 (PDF)
Hesham Shaaban Mayor Hesham Shaaban (PDF) October 26, 2016 (PDF)
Jack Akenson Council Member Jack Akenson (PDF)  
Brian "Baldy" Wheeler Council Member Brian "Baldy" Wheeler (PDF) November 15, 2016
Matthew Schroer Council Member Matthew Schroer (PDF)  
Israel (Iz) Aranda Council Member Israel (Iz) Aranda (PDF)  
James D. McCarty Council Member James D. McCarty (PDF)